My first post and your first glimpse

This is it. This is me. A writer, a blog, and a tad bit of sarcasm. I like to let it subtly bleed through the alphabet.

If you haven’t scanned through the “about me” page, don’t worry. I don’t blame you. I’ll give you the low down on the low brow aspects of my blog right here.

My theme is exactly that, “about me.” It’s part of a project I’m working on for my Communications 210 class at Washington State University.

Naturally, I’ve decided to poke-fun at and parallel myself to the Kardashian family. Since I despise speaking in depth about myself, it only seems appropriate.

I plan on writing and creating multi-media content about my faith, my family, and my career passions. They’re my areas of intense focus and dedicatio,n in that exact order.

Through this “about me” project I’ll be exploring the who, what, when, where, and whys. It will be fun to explain why I believe the way I do. It will be interesting to reflect on what my family’s dynamics are and learn how certain people drive me. It will be nice to remember where and when all of this started, and think about where it will end.

Readers are going to see some cool work done through photography, video footage, and traditional typed text. I’m going to do the best I can to make this experience feel as three dimensional as possible for my audience.

While this is an educational experience being supervised by an academic staff, I’d still appreciate any comment or email interaction. I’d love to learn what makes you want to continue reading, continue participating, and continue following.

The tips and tricks will be applied to this blog and extend to my other media outlets. Sites like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and sister blogs will tie together nicely.

I appreciate the first read. Keep coming back, keep checking in – you’ll eventually see something that even Yeezus would smile about.

Leave a Reply

